The Norfolk Education Foundation is managed by a board of directors made up of community-members, NPS alumni, parents, and staff. While the NEF is independent from the school district administration, the directors work closely with district staff to identify areas of need and opportunity where the NEF can significantly support students and staff.


Board of Directors 2016-2017


Barbara Hamm Lee, Board Chair

Joshua Anderson, Vice Chair of Administration

Laura Calvert, Vice Chair Programs and Allocations

John Maddux, Vice Chair Fund Development

Carla M. Howard, Vice Chair Community Relations

Nathalie Williams, Secretary

Rick Kiefner, III, Treasurer


Kelvin Arthur

Sam Barnes

Angela Carter

Henri Parks

Joshua Anderson

Angela Blackwell Carter

Jared Turner

Nicole Griffin

Christy Hunt

Charles "Chuck" Rigney

Michael Burns

Mary Richardson

Sean Washington

John Lala

Yvonne Wagner

"TJ" Lloyd Thomas

Rev. Dr. Wm Marcus Small

Director Emeritus
Lisa Chandler **
Barry Bishop
Beth Fraim
Dr. Steven C. Jones
Ken Newman **
Anna Dodson
Kim Georges **

 **Past Chair

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Melinda J. Boone, NPS Superintendent
Rodney Jordan, NPS School Board Chair         

Executive Director

Carlos J. Clanton**



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software